Nowadays, some new technologies such as computer and mobile phone have been developing rapidly as a new generation that people use them for automatic translation instead of human translators abs interpreters. and give some opinions?

Nowadays, some new technologies such as computer and mobile phone have been developing rapidly as a new generation that people use them for automatic translation instead of human translators and interpreters. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the above statement due to the following reasons. Firstly, computers and mobile phones which are still called a machine may sometimes have the opportunity to be damaged or out of service although they are very convenient for automatic translation. If the machines are broken, the users cannot use it and also they will need to bring it to the computer shops for repairing. Furthermore, some users who are not familiar with using computers and iPhone may think that using these kinds of technology are so difficult for them. Thus, they may prefer to find someone who know languages for translation and explanation. For example, the elderly people may not understand how to use computer and iPhone and they also do not know how to click the buttons for automatic translation. Lastly, human translators are face to face to assist people for translation but the computers and iPhone are different. The reason is that the human translators can see people’s face and their emotion, and also if someone needs their helps they will directly talk to them and explain to them by face to face. Thus, it is not troubles for them. In conclusion, using new technology is very convenient that it can improve the working efficiency. However, human translators and interpreters are still necessary if the machines are damaged.