People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? and what are the effects on individuals and people around them?

In today's life more and more individuals have less hours of sleep than before. There are several causes contributing to this problem as well as potential effects on both individuals and people surrounding them. This essay will discuss extra work being the major contributing factor of sleep deprivation along with less prodectivity, more irratibility and health problems as possible effects of this problem. These days, life is getting more expensive, and making ends meet is becoming tough for most many people, as a result taking extra shifts is one way to earn an extra income. Consequently people tend to work more in expend of getting enough sleep. For instance, many workers take night shifts in addition to their regular day-job to make more money and by consequence they can only sleep 3 or 4 hours per night. Leading a fast paced lifestyle that entice people to take extra shifts instead of having enough sleep have drastic effects, such as a remarquable decrease in their productivity and this can lead to problems at the workplace since employers always require to have employee at their best conditions to ensure getting the greatest result. Furthermore Lack of sleep may affect physical and mental health: people become more irritated and quick to anger. Morever it may cause intence fatigue, low energy levels, and even serious problems from weight gain to a weakned immune system. To summerize, the higher life expenses and the need to work extra hours has contributed to getting less than 7 hours of sleep. If individuals continue to be sleep deprived, this new trend could cause harmful effects in terms of their productivity and also on their mental and physica well being, thing that will not only affect their own life but will also impact their personal and profesional relationships.