More and more people are suffering from health problems caused by a modern lifestyle that cannot be treated with modern medicines. Some people think that a return to traditional medicine should be encouraged. yper

It is the opinion of some that a return to traditional medicine can help in alleviating health problems considered untreatable by modern medicine inflicted due to unhealthy lifestyles. I agree with this opinion to a certain extent. The way people live these days are very unhealthy and this has led to people across ages suffering from a variety of conditions, for many of which modern medicine does not have an answer. A return to traditional medicinal practices is considered as a solution to tackle these issues. Firstly, the lifestyle and dietary habits of everyone are unhealthy in the present age. For instance, children and adults these days suffer from diabetes, obesity, and blood pressure. Such chronic health conditions are caused by a lack of exercise and a balanced diet. Traditional medicine uses organic products which are completely safe for consumption. Such natural remedies are proven and used to control or cure various chronic conditions. A return to traditional medicine alone will not ensure relief. In addition to consuming such medicines, a proper diet, and a healthy lifestyle ought to be followed for long-lasting results. For example, a handful of Ayurveda medicines and treatments are provided with specific instructions which must be strictly adhered to. In addition to this, lifestyle changes must be made to ensure healthy living. Modern practices ought to be changed. For example, being awake at late hours and consumption of junk food must be avoided. To conclude, the modern lifestyle is unhealthy and a return to traditional cures alone will not guarantee a remedy to such conditions. Lifestyles must also be altered for ensuring good health.