i Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others consider they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.

It has profoundly been debated that some people believe that candidate who are creative and having ability to work independently are preferred by employers, while others think that people who are able to work collaboratively with a group and pursue the guidelines. There are valid opinions on both sides of this intensely debated topic and I will ponder them now. On the first side of the argument, I understand why certain individuals believe that being innovative and working individually are demanding abilities by some companies. The foremost point to depict is that such kind of companies are generally related to works which obligate to be innovative. In other words, employees who work to make up a program or a building project need to be creative. Irrespective of the above-mentioned sentiment, some people feel that skillful employee who work with team collectively and following guidelines will be able to more benefits to organisations. To be more specific, this kind of candidates seems more advantageous to employers, and mostly these individuals can work in companies. For instance, creating advertisement theme requires a team with various inputs of ideas, discussions, and collaborative effect working under the guidelines given by client. In my opinion, making choice between people who are innovative or able to work in a team depends on the nature of work. If the work is more technical and requires working independently and creatively then it is best to hire people who are self-sufficient and innovative. However, ability working together is better for other works such as demanding working collectively and instructing work. By way of conclusion, this essay discussed both the contrasting views regarding the consideration of an independent candidate, or a team player and it agreed that for maximum utilization of resources and quality work delivery, employers should hire candidates based on the work requirements.