People nowadays leave their countries to study or work abroad. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Each year, more and more people from all over the world decide to leave their home countries and move to another place, because of volume of reasons to travel such as studying, working or to settle in. While travelling has a significant impact on the personal life and the home country economies, it has its disadvantages in losing national culture and destroying family bonds. In the following lines, both the positives and negatives of the internet will be thoroughly discussed To begin with, the reasons for travelling overseas are quite many: especially when students or workers are holding a strong believe and desire of better life quality and safe future. According to Egyptian Central Agency for Public Mobilization and Statistics more than 10 million Egyptians are living abroad, one million for working, many with their families, because of high wages. The second reason for moving on is to study abroad and get a higher degree from a better ranking university which enhance their opportunities for better job and life quality abroad. At last but not least immigration is a dream for the majority, and it is deeply believed immigration the magical key to all life problems. Firstly, travelling has many advantages for individuals and the society. From an economic view, immigrants and workers transfer a huge amount of money to their families who still living at home. For example, Al Ahram newspaper published Egyptians yearly transfer 27 billion dollars to Egypt, which formed more than 50% from Egypt foreign-exchange reserves. For students, studying abroad in a high ranked university means social position in his country and a high quality job with extraordinary life. Nevertheless, despite the merits previously mentioned, leaving and travelling has its demerits. This is because how it effected on them badly in many ways, they disconnect from their roots and reformed by the new culture where they live and it’s very hard to reconnect again. For example, parents abroad follow the host country laws and also the local culture to be a part of that new society, they raise their children, according to new culture which sometimes against their own religions beliefs or original traditions. Hence, immigrants around the globe are advised to gather, keep their traditions alive and raise their children on patriotism. Overall, having shown both aspects of travelling to study, work or immigration, it can be concluded it has its merits and demerits. In my opinion, it is very beneficial as long as they can create the balance between the new culture and their home land culture.