music and art help people to be creative

Some people think that students should be required to study art and music in secondary school, others believe that all students should not study music and art in secondary school. As far as I am concerned I totally agree that all students should be required to study art and music at secondary school because of the following reasons. First, music and art help people to be creative. So students can develop this quality during their lessons at school. They will be able to study new thins and practice new skills. For instance, some of them will learn how to play a musician instrument while others will learn how to make sculptures and paint pictures. Moreover, they can visit different art galleries, museums and concert halls during such lessons. Second reason, nowadays, all students are very busy and they need relaxation, good music can help people to relax and forget about all their problems and troubles. Everyone gets a great satisfaction from listening to music. This student will be given a chance how to differ good professional music from ordinary pop music. Third, music and art broaden our horizon. We can learn a lot of new things about foreign countries and different historical periods. If we want to be intelligent and well-educated we have to study history and art. I cannot but agree that it will be a great benefit for all students to study these subjects at school. All in all, but from my point of view all students should be required to study art and music at school. This knowledge broadens out student’s horizon, helps young people to relax and enjoy their lives and makes new generation creative people.