People, nowadays, are not as fit and active as they are in the past what are the causes and what measures can be taken for these?

In the previous time, people are healthier and more energetic compared to the present years. When observed, many reasons have surfaced for such occurrence. However, some productive suggestion can resolve this situation to a major extent. Both, the causes as well as the solutions are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the reasons, the most common one is that people eat more unhealthy food. To elaborate this, at the present time, food pattern of individuals is changed because they eat the maximum amount of junk food than the healthy food. As a result, they suffer from many health related issues. It has been observed that people are too busy in their working life, thus, they do not have time to preparing food for themselves. So, they mostly prefer to eat outside of their home. Consequently, they are not as fit as in the past. The other prime reason is people in these days are not punctual about their health and they don't do physical activity. It also negative impact of technology because people are more addicted to the new technology. Therefore, they do not physical exercise. For instance, the younger generation spends most of time with their mobile phones. It is the waste of time and they aren't doing physical activity. As a result, it is a direct impact on their mental and physical health. However, a few measures can really help to overcome the situation. The most important step is that the government should organize health related seminar and spread awareness to the people. Thus, people can know about the importance of health and they can perform many steps to protect their health. Another suggestion is that the school and the universities include physical activity subject as a compulsory subject for students. So, they know about the benefits of the physical exercise. It is also the responsibility of the individual to do exercises such as yoga, meditation and affirmation. Because when people can do meditation, it can help them to reduce their stress and also feel very fresh. The affirmation helps them to enhance motivation. These are some suggestions for such situation. To recapitulate, there are many different factors for people are not healthier and more active in the present day than the past years. While, it may be not possible to find the complete solutions, but some suggestion such as the government and university sector spread awareness to the public and people must do physical activities. It might be helpful to some extent to solve this situation.