Do you think evaluation of teachers performance is by school students is a good method of improving his/her or does it motivate him/her?

Without shred of any doubt, teaching is a profession which contributes to develop healthy society by showing the right direction to the students. Teachers can be considered as the backbone of the community. Undoubtedly, it is quite necessary to measure performance of teachers, so that school authority can not only motivate them to perform better, but also, can help to improve themselves. However, in my opinion, teacher’s way of teaching should not be judged by their students. To embark on, the first and foremost significant reason is that students are not mature enough to analyse the outcomes of their teachers as they are not good decision maker. Most of the students do not use their own thinking and brain to give feedback to someone, they always prefer to copy to their classmates. Hence, the correct consequent can not be found. Also, they will always provide their positive views if they like that particular teacher instead of as per teacher’s teaching method. Apart from this, student’s academic result may also be affected, if school authority starts to check performance of teacher according to student’s feedback because they will not take serious to teachers as it will mindset for them teachers can not do anything. If teachers become strict with students, they will give negative feedback. As a result, teacher-student relation may be disturbed as they both will not feel comfortable. Before putting my pen down, I would like to say that despite analysing teacher’s performance based on student’s feedback, school authority should use some other methods such as they should arrange series of seminars where everyone should participate and deliver lectures to their colleagues because by doing this, they can adapt positive things from each other, and it will definitely motivate them to perform better in next seminars.