Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Humans in any stage and age are trying to develop their skills; in addition conquering new abilities. Teachers play a chief role in our journey to knowledge and success. Some people believe teachers were more respected in the past rather than nowadays; however, others think they are appreciated appropriately and similar to the past or even more. However, teachers have essential impacts on society, in my view, teachers are less valued by people now. I feel this way for an array of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, teachers have lost their authority on parents and students. Gone are the days that children had to rely on the local teachers to learn new things. In fact, there are numerous tools to aid students for developing and improving skills. For example, when I was in high school and I had difficulty solving math problems, I would wait till the morning so that I can ask my math teacher if he could give me some advice. On the contrary, my nephew searches all his problems on the internet and even finds new questions and practices them. Second, families transformed from parent-oriented to child-oriented. In the past, parents put their maximum effort and pressure on their kids to obtain perfect grades. The teachers were gods of education. If they told parents their child needs more study, our parents obliged us to study harder, and what's more, they punished us if we failed an exam. Conversely, current parents make home the most convenient place for the kids. Their kids are king in the home and their calm and peacefulness should not be interrupted. In conclusion, I profoundly believe teachers' dignity decreased among the people for various reasons. The most critical motives are new devices that assist students for education, and parents more notice and care about the children.