people not feel safe causes and solution

Nowadays, humans are under constant horror of crimes, they do not feel safe neither in their homes nor in public places due to increase exposure to crime and careless behavior of news channels, and this could be resolved by implementing legal regulations on the source of information. The media can go to any extent to increase their viewership in order to maximize their monetary gain, and this includes reporting terrifying videos and images of people being murdered or cases of assaults. Further, they also report catastrophic circumstances such as floods where people are shown in a vulnerable stage and often in pathetic situations and asking for help, reporters share this in the name of ground reporting, but in fact, it affects the emotional state of individuals making them feel terrified because they fear that they may face same consequences in the near future. For instance, a recent online poll conducted by the National authority suggested that, if men and women they more than two hours watching the news, they feel anxious and terrified. While this increased exposure to unfortunate events has successfully managed to terrify millions of individuals, it can be tackled effectively by introducing some legal measures on the medium of information. Government should monitor the type of content which is being shared by mass media and ensure that it does not contain any graphic content such as images of people being murdered which can create panic among communities there should be strict guidelines on what can be shared with a huge population, yet if any of the news body does not follow these rules should be penalized. These measures will effectively reduce the stress of not being unsafe among people. To conclude, the terror among society has increased, and they do not feel safe owing to lack of regulation on news channels and can be solved effectively by implying legal guidelines and measure on information channels.