Advantages and disadvantages of e-book

In this modern era, there are numerous pros and cons of reading books online. Some individuals opine that the increase in the e-book is a positive development, whereas others think it is negative. In this essay, I will discuss some of the benefits of growing e-book and some drawbacks of it. To begin with the positives, the e-book does not require paper. Thus, everyone can store thousands of e-book on a single device. To elaborate, people do not have to go to the library or book shops to read a book, they can read through their digital device. Moreover, electronic books are cost-effective too. Therefore, production does not need paper to make it, this is because the e-book is much cheaper. For example, research conducted by the University of Tokyo illustrates that since students started using the e-book, it saved their time and also salvage money from purchasing the paper book. Looking at the negatives, there are some issues associated with the e-book as the light emitted by the device screen can affect the eye. To clarify, prolonged reading will cause eye strain. Besides, older people do not know how to use a digital device. As a consequence, whenever paper books demolish from the planet, they will be in trouble. For instance, nowadays more than 50% of pupils and nearly 80% of elderly people need glasses to see something very small or something from quite a distance. To conclude, there are some benefits such as easy find book and e-book are money savings; however, there are some demerits too. Several drawbacks include excessive reading can affect readers' eyes and also e-book is not good for those who do not know how to operate an e-book reader.