celebrities have better salaries than politician, explain and why balabjakbka

Many things have changed from the past, famous people's incomes compared with governamental workers is one of these. This essay will outline the main reason for that and explain why this is a negative development. To begin with, celebrities' earnings are higher than politicians’ because of fame. Consequently, being famous is connected with some issues, specially with marketing. What is more, there are many forms of sponsorship between someone popular, such as sportsmans, actors, singers, etc. and a business. From my experience, I know numerous well-known journalists who received some benefits from companies and brands just for speaking about a new product and show it through their social networks. Therefore, If celebrities sign a contract with a specific brand, the company will pay a huge amount of money to them. Clearly, it can be seen as a negative change, while politicians must earn more than celebrities, the opposite is happening. People who work for citizens not only have studied, but also have been preparing for many years. So, they should receive a higher salary, better than someone who may be famous just because their entertainment skills. For instance, in my country, a rockstar may earn five times more than a deputy. The problem is, if children start thinking about becoming famous instead of going to university, we will not have enough professionals in the future. In conclusion, it is clear that marketing and media influence famous people's incomes, making it higher than politicians. This essay has discussed why this is a detrimental change to our society.