People learn things better from those at their own level, than from those at a higher level.

We keep learning and grasping new ideas and thoughts from various people we face throughout our lives. Teachers set the ground for our educational process and since that point on we never give up exploring and growing more and more intelligent. However, the question is when the process of learning is more effective: when we learn from our teachers or peers. Personally speaking, I am inclined to think that the later one might the the better option, mainly for the reasons I will explore in the following body paragraphs. Admittedly, teachers provide us with the appropriate and accurate information we need and strive to make the new ideas and concepts as clear and explicit as possible. However, I am strongly of the opinion that this new crude knowledge worths nothing, until it is shared with somebody else. And, in this case, it is our peers and classmates with whom we usually discuss our classes and new information. My experience is a compelling example of this. Last year, when my friend was struggling to remember new English words with their synonyms, I simply told her to prepare definitions of such words and say it out loud to me as if she was trying to explain me the meaning of those words. As a result, she completed the rest of her vocabulary in just 2 days, while on the first part she had spent over a week. In addition to this, teachers quite often fail to simplify their ideas and words, while explaining new materials or trying to answer some questions. On the other hand, students often perform much better when it comes to explaining something to their classmates. Though a little strange, this is quite true, just because students do not try to look like good teachers and make an impression of experts, and just do it using their everyday words and speech. For example, now I am a chess volunteer in a particular charity organization, and I made a great revelation for myself. That is: children admire the young volunteers more than their permament specialized teachers. And this is because the very reason I mentioned above. Volunteers in this case, who do not have much teaching experience, just try to make the children feel comfortable and see friends in them, rather than strict and confident teachers. In the light of the reasons, mentioned above I do believe that people of our same age are the best way of acquiring and formulating knowledge, as we feel comfortable with them, constantly sharing our information and speaking the same language.