People in the past lived long and healthy. Give some reasons why they lived longer. What should the society do to use the ability of elderly people in a positive way?

Based on researches done by promenint investigators it is opined that 40%of people are unhealthy in this nation. According to survey, in classical times masses were more strong and very healthy. Therefore in this context, it evidently enumerates the various reasons of healthy lifestyle of ancient people as well as the importance of older masses in these days. So in this proclamation, I would like to contemplate on this view point before giving my verdict on the same. To initiate, there are abundant reasons why people lived joyfully or healthy in past days. Firstly, the population was limited in cities. For instance, the traffic rate was low because people used very limited range of transportation. In that case the pollution was under controled on that time and masses never faces any health issues. Second important aspect here, in the ancient times, there was not any kind of technology invented like smartphone, internet, WiFi and so on. People lived joyfully or tension free life. But in present time, pupils are becoming more dependent on technology. Thirdly in past, masses played outdoor activities like Football, Cricket, Vollyball etc. Finally, people ate healthy food rather than fast food like organic fresh vegetables, fruits, milk and so on. This healthy food provide vitamins, proteins, minerals to people and they become more strong. On the other hand, there are ample amount of benefits of older people. The life of every individual is busy in these days. People cannot spent much time with their children. When parents go for work then grandparents spends more time with their grandchildren. Grandparents can drop or pick the child from school. Moreover, while spending more time with grandparents teenagers can learn the history of culture, tradition or religion of country because older people have vast knowledge of that. After that it is the biggest truth that older people are the backbone of the society, they maintain the rules and regulations in community. Without these rules the crime as well as other wrong happenings can be seen in society. After carefully considering all view points, it seems to me that, good health and good sense are two of life's greatest blessings. According to Kapil Dev, "Apart from education, you need health, and for that you need to play sports". Moreover it is the moral duty of every youngster that respect your elders and then world will respect you.