"Are you in favor of or against exams being abolished? "

Is too much emphasis placed on examination results today? in my view, their role needs to be re-examined if they are to continue to play a part in the educational system. In the first place, exams do not actually test a person's knowledge of a subject but rather how much they can remember on the day of the exam. In addition, facts such as students feeling unwell or suffering from a case of nerves on the day of the exams are not taken into consideration. Furthermore, the exam system is unfair to people who have studied hard but have a poor memory for facts and figures. Also, it is often the case that people who have not studied can copy from someone else who has. It is argued that exams are the nost efficient way of comparing the abilities of a group of people and that an exam will often encourage people to compete to get better grades. Making gracies and exam results the main point of learning though, gives students the wrong idea of ​​what education is all about. In conclusion, it seems to me unfair to give a person only one chance to show what they are capable of I think that the whole educational system needs to be changed so that exams are not the only way of assessing a student's knowledge