People have different job expectations. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, while others prefer to change to jobs frequently.

At present there are some individuals often change their jobs, as they consider that they will have more opportunities. Others, however, argue that it is a better choice to do the same work at the same firm. On the one hand, there are certainly some strengths for individuals to change occupations frequently. People are more likely to receive better compensation when they have new job offers. As in order to recruit more experienced employees, normally firms will offer a competitive salary package to attract new staff. A further point always raised is that a new employee has more chances to be exposed to new expertise. A survey by University of Sydney shows that most supervisors prefer to train new hire, since it is generally believed that such people have better learning attitude compared to existing ones. In spite of these statements given above, there are some voices against seeking for new employment frequently. First of all, job seekers may tend to have unstable life when they resign due to income shortage. As a result, their quality of life will be worsened. Another concern is that new employee has less chances to have job advancement. Because promotion is always offered to senior workers rather than new one. In addition, there are few jobs available during economy depression. Because at this time of period plenty of enterprises would reduce openings in order to save expenditure. Last but not least, it is a better option for new graduates to perform the same job at the same company, as most of them have insufficient experience. If they quit their jobs, they would have to find a new one for a long time. To conclude, even though we cannot fail to admit the advantages of changing jobs, I would like to embrace the idea that it is not suitable for everyone, and new graduates need to accumulate experience and social network first.