Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Provide examples to support your answer.

In today’s world, through cellphones we can chat with our family or friends while sitting thousand miles away from them. Earlier it was not used to be like this. Generally speaking, I believe that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. They used to face various problems in their childhood days. Life was difficult and challenging for them in those days. First of all, I think because of medical science life became easier for all of us. For example, in earlier days, when medical science was not very advanced, people used to die because of small diseases like Tuberculosis and Diarrhea. However today, medical science has discovered the cure for most of the dangerous diseases except few. Now a days, we can take care of ourselves in advance by taking different types of medicines, and can avoid diseases. In addition to the importance of medical science advancement, today technology is there to provide support in each and every field. For example, in earlier days, people used to face problems during travelling because of limited commute systems. Now a days, with the help of air transportation, we can fly and can go anywhere in the world. Finally, today we have internet in our workplace and home which was not there in earlier days. With the help of internet, we can connect with our friends and family while sitting home. We don’t need to wait for their mail for a longer time to get to know about their well-being. Because of the advancement in our daily life, almost nothing is difficult for today’s generation. We can find solution of our studies related or other problems on internet. In a nutshell, average people with the amazing technology and better way of communication are living a much easier and comfortable life than it was when my grandparents were children.