People have been arguing about whether or not to divert from treatment to expend a huge amount of money from health's budget for care-related education as well as prevention measures.

People have been arguing about whether or not to divert from treatment to expend a huge amount of money from health's budget for care-related education as well as prevention measures. While there are some strong opinions against this statement, I still believe that this policy has a great number of benefits for not only the health aspects of people but also the governments. If a person is aware that "prevention is better than cure" they will protect themselves by vaccinating and doing exercise to raise their health. Therefore this can help people decrease their disease to some extent and hence easier to treat, especially lightening their financial burden when they need treatment. For example, the Covid 19 epidemic has shown us how important prevention is, especially with new diseases and viruses. In the last 15 months, nearly 5 million people in the world have died from the Covid 19 and cost more than 16 trillion dollars worldwide. On the other hand, when people take responsibility for their health, it is not only for themselves but also for family, society and government. Take Vietnam as an example, during the Covid 19 period we have fought the epidemic very well in the three first stages until the 4th broke out again mainly due to the negligence and subjectivity of residents. In this time, Vietnam has had people infected in the community and the number of death has increased to over 21 thousand people. According to the Department of Financial Reporting, Vietnam lost hundreds of billion due to the Covid 19 epidemic. In conclusion, I firmly believe that "prevention is better than cure" is absolutely right because it would bring benefits to both the residents and the government.