People have become extremely much dull as compared to the olden times and in my opinion, one of the major reason for this is the ease of access to other entertainment sources.

People have become extremely much dull as compared to the olden times and in my opinion, one of the major reason for this is the ease of access to other entertainment sources. People in the past were more productive and active throughout their routine, on the contrary nowadays everyone is productive to an extent and needs frequent breaks during work. This necessity if felt due to the fact of the various time-pass options people have in their spare time. I have seen a number of people perform their daily activities with minimum movements. Let's take an example of working individuals, they complete their tasks merely by sitting in one place the whole time, generates a feeling of tiredness and to overcome it they prefer playing video games or scrolling through the internet in their free time, instead of stretching and moving their body. This is the supremely reason for being less active, and during a pandemic, the way we are in currently has left us with no other option to be active. Being active is a mental state, on the contrary according to me being physically active is a vital factor that results in overall activeness. It can be further described by simply observing an outdoor working individual and an indoor working person. Studies show that the outdoor working individual is around 20 times more active than the one sitting in front of a computer working all-day. Talking about the olden days, almost all job sectors needed physical work which is why they were more active, on the contrary during recent years IT jobs have taken over these sectors and the people working here is more bound to laptops, consequently they barely get time to have any physical movements or exercises. In my conclusion, with the technical development, we humans are becoming more lazier than the olden times.