People find it very difficult to speak in public or to give a presentation before an audience

The responsibility to mould the behaviour of children by parents or educators is debatable. Some people blame parents for the deterioration in the standard of behaviour among children, however, others say it is the fault of the schools. This essay will discuss on both the aspects and explain, why parents are to be blamed for the decline in a child's nature. On one side, children nowadays behave selfishly. This character is developed during the early ages, when parents do not monitor their needs. In addition, they are pampered by parents who simply buy all the stuffs demanded by them. For instance, I always enjoyed sharing my toys with my brother, whereas today, children just do not like to share. Moreover, today, both father and mother are breadwinners in the family, they do not have time to observe the mistakes of a child. Therefore, parents are largely held responsible for the decrease in the quality of behaviour in children. On the other side, educators can mould children to some extent only. For instance, a child who is used to telling lies cannot be changed completely by the teachers. Moreover, the upbringing of a child at home contributes largely to the innate nature of a child. Indeed, schools basically concentrate on updating knowledge in science, mathematics and languages, however, very few hours are dedicated in subjects like moral science. In conclusion, the dramatic decline in the behaviour of today's children is due to the wrong parenting style and schools have very little to contribute in upgrading a child's behaviour.