People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Processed food is eaten by people often than it used to be in the past. This is because there is easier access to that kind of food compared to the past and this result growth of obese. People tend to eat more processed food compared to the past due to the fact that kind of food is easily accessible and popular. Food shopping is made in markets which semi-finished products which are cheaper than individuals’ products. Moreover, that kind of food is longer fresh and suitable for eating but its features are consequence of chemicals added to it. Also, preparation that kind of food is more convenient and easier than self-cooking from scratch. For example, there is very popular to buying frozen pizza because their taste attributes are similar to home-made one. What is more, preparing market’s pizza takes less time. Custom of eating processed food have an enormous impact on people’s health, especially for increasing the number of overweight people. Processed food is more caloric and at the same time less nutrients than natural food. If people eat mainly processed food, they will gain weight and come down with diseases such as obesity. For instance, the studies show that more today’s adolescents are overweight than the previous generation teenagers used to be. To sum up, people eat often processed food now than they used to. In my opinion, it is caused by unlimited access to that kind of food what affects negative on people health especially obese. If people eat more natural food, they will be in better shape.