Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Every individual's life changed with the advancement of technology in all the sectors. Social media is also one of them. Sharing the posts, photos or even contact each other around the globe become easy and popular among all the age groups but along with this, hacking or misusing others personal data emerges as a major con in all the social media platforms. In this essay, I will discuss the pros such as ease in communication and the cons like misuse other's information on the social sites. First of all, the main benefit of online sharing platform is that, it made the communication between individuals fast and cheap. People can contact with each other anywhere on the world within the seconds and can share their memorable moments. Moreover, if someone's family member requires an emergency funds they can send that online too. For instance, if we were in 19th or 20th century, the same amount of money could took several days or months through mails or checks. Although, every invention had its drawbacks and similarly social media also have some negative aspects. In relation to the disadvantages, misusing or hacking through other's account can put severe dangers on their social life. Addition to this, people use other's identities on social sites to communicate and then perform frauds. For instance, the last year report of facebook frauds such as making wrongful videos of girls on webcam and then asking for money them was reached to 20, 000 cases. Such incidents made people feel that their identities are not safe on internet. To conclude, Social media is integral part of the society which helps to ease everyone's life. As i discussed in essay, their are some incidents which put individual's social identity at risk but the advantage are clearly outweighs the disadvantages. If people choose friends wisely on internet and use it with proper care then these cons can also be improved.