People decide to have later in their life. What are reasons of this? Is this positive or negative development? qkbkp

It is undeniable truth that in few nations around the globe, young people have the tendency to procrastinate their parenthood. There are various reasons behind this phenomenon and it has negative effects on individual as well as societal level. There are myriad causes which are liable for the likelihood of people to have baby in later life. The conspicuous one is, perhaps, women empowerment. To elaborate, nowadays, there is egalitarian society and women emphasize on making career even after marriage instead of being mother, and this is because they decide that when they reach to their desired position in their career after that they think about having a child. Another considerable reason is that life expectancy has been increased, as there are many advancements taking place in technology in the medical field which has contributed to this trend, as many people believe that they can wait a little longer to have their first baby. There are undesirable effects of not having a child early in life. The prominent serious result of it is that parents have to confront generation gap with their child, as a consequence in long term, there are number of conflicts will be seen in the family due to having different thinking. To cite an example, it is evident that in many countries the primary reason of having disputes in families is clash of thinking due to generation gap. Apart from it, this practice results in health problems especially to women. To explain, it can be more difficult for older woman to get pregnant and they may experience many health issues like miscarriage, hypertension, blood pressure etcetera. To conclude, due to giving priority to personal ambitions and having advanced medical treatments, individuals prefer to having children late in life which engenders distance between parents and their offspring and serious health disorders.