universities should teach this and that

What universities should teach is a controversial topic. Some claim that it should prepare future employees with the theoretical and practical skills per students' choice of faculty, while others support the idea of lecturing regardless of relevance to ~~the~~ professional life. I believe that universities should prepare their pupils for occupation above all. **The** Knowledge that is irrelevant to the subject at hand might be available as electives. **The** Primary aim of an educational institution should be preparing its students for the future. After graduation, most of the graduates seek jobs to provide income. In order to succeed as an employee (or employer), individuals need to master certain sets of skills. Since there is not necessarily a step, such as a vocational course, between ~~the~~ tertiary education and employment, tertiary schools should focus on equipping trainees with the relevant skills. Knowledge is a virtue that should be cherished by all. It is, however, not possible to feed the mind if the stomach is grueling. In order to ensure life-long learning, universities should make the graduates eligible to work right after study. Lectures such as philosophy might be integrated **into** ~~to~~ curricula as elective courses and not as essential classes. By this way, interested individuals can spare time to get engaged in productive sessions with fellow students from across the campus while those who want to spend time on compulsory courses or extracurricular activities can do so. In summary, **the** main function of the university is to prepare its graduates **for** ~~to~~ working life with respective knowledge and skills. Other classes designed for the sake of knowledge itself should be available for interested students but attendance should not be mandatory.