People can eat a wide variety of food of other regions. As result they are eating a lot of foreign food instead of locally produced food.Do you think the advantages of eating foreign food are more than its harms?

Due to improvement of relations among various nations, people can consume the huge variety of cuisine of other religions or other nations. Therefore, people dependant more on overseas food. They do not prefer to eat locally produced cuisine. I think, due to that, advantages are less than disadvantages of eating foreign food. To begin with, overseas food is not good for health. Foreign cuisine contains a lot of spices and due to that it is not good for people's digestion. For example, a recent study found that people who eat foreign food have more health problem than who prefer local food to consume. Apart from this, Foreign food is expenssive than local food because ingridients which are used in overseas food are quite expenssive. However, foreign food is good if people eat it sometimes because to have same local food daily is merely inappropriate. Thus, to have a change in taste, people can consume overseas food. But to maintain health people have to restrict their diet by minimal consumption of foreign food. Therefore, I think the disadvantages outweigh advantages of foreign food. Furthermore, foreign food is easily available but the cleanliness may not be maintain by restaurants. Due to that, people cannot be sure about the hygiene of foreign food. In addition, old age people do not like to consume foreign food because they think that it is not balanced diet. For example, in gujarati food, people can have every nutrients such as carbohydrates, protein, vitamin, fibres, fat and so on which are absent in overseas food. However, foreign food do not take much time and it is easy to prepare. Therefore, in cities, where people do not have much time to prepare food, they can prepare overseas food quickly and can save their time. Yet, to save time, people cannot avoid their health. Thus, according to my perspective, the advantages are less than disadvantages of foreign food. To put in a nutshell, sometimes to have variety of food, people can consume foreign food. But, people should not avoid local food as it is very essential for their health. Due to this, I believe the advantages of eating overseas food are not more than its harms.