Some people believe that extracurricular studies that students are taught in schools are waste of time, while others believe that sometimes these things are important.

Sports are important as academics are. Some people believe that sports are time waste while others argue that it is essential and part of daily life. 'All time no play makes jack a dumb boy, ' this is a perfect statement for those who think extra activities are no good while studying. This essay will further elaborate my views by discussing both sides and thus lead to logical conclusion. Playtime itself helps in learning many things without being taught. The main advantage of having extra activities is that, it builds up social comfort and relationships. For example, bullying is one of the major and common problems in high-school. By having games, it reduces bullying like children will have certain groups that shares similar talent as them. As a result, children to confide in and talk. Moreover, the group together can be each other support against bullying. Moreover, children develop self-esteem. Most of the children lack confidence when they feel they are good at nothing. They need to realize that they are talented. Well, this is only possible by enrolling them in an extracurricuar activites of their choices. However, like everything else extracurricular activities come along in a package of boon and bane. Children find it difficult to manage with never-ending schedule. Furthermore, it is more like putting extra pressure and burden to kids. Additionally, they find no free time to relax. Another reason is that, it may affect the academic career for blooming kid because of distraction. To illustrate a student who is low in academics, cannot waste his or her time by engaging in sports. This may have higher chances of failing in exams as they cannot manage time in both academics and games. To conclude, although sports are interesting and fun, it should never put any stress on a student nor affect academic career. Participating in games always have massive advantages, if a person can manage study life.