Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The use of phones is drastically increasing day by day by the people of all ages and allowing children to use their phones is also becoming common in many places around the world. There is debate among people regarding the issue of carrying phones by children during their school hours. I support using phones during the school-time by the children to a limited extent. Phones have become extremely common nowadays and the parents of many children feel it safe to send their children to school with phone because of the convenience of communication. Children will be able to share any important information or emergency situation immediately with their guardians or parents if they can use their phones. A recent survey conducted among the parents of school going children in the USA illustrated that almost 75% of the parents feel mental safety sending their children with phones. However, reckless use of phones may mislead children and lessen their concentration during the school-stay. Considering the practical scenario, it's undoubtedly true that a large portion of children are becoming addicted to their phones. They don't concentrate properly to their classes and play games, chat with friends, watch movies during their class hours for the entertainment purpose. Sometimes, instead of doing classes they waste their time by hanging out together or even accessing irrelevant contents. As a result, they cut a poor figure in their examinations and suffer from depression and anxiety. According to my observation, nowadays, a significant proportion of children try to memorize their lessons and feel monotonous due to lack of concentration during their classes and using mobile phone during school days. In conclusion, phones are the essential means of communication but for children more cautionary measures are required. They should not be allowed to use phones during the class lecture and they should only be allowed to keep their phones open for a certain time to contact with their guardians.