Nowadays, many people drive to work or school instead of walking, cycling or using public transport. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

The using private car has increased recently. The huge number of workers and the students use it to commute ant to attend to school so that public transport or bicycle are being used less and less, and even it is rarely seen that they go by walking. Although a number of benefits are occurring to this pattern, I believe the drawbacks involve are more. On the plus side, there are some advantages to using a private car. To begin with, the most rational justification is that it is much more convenient than other forms of travel. That is, not only does it protects the driver against poor weather condition, compared with walking or cycling, but when it comes to using public transport, it provides enough privacy. Imagine a rainy day or a bus (as a means of public transport) is crammed with people; If one uses their car to go to the workplace or school they will not be influenced by unaffordable weather conditions or lacking adequate space on the bus. Moreover, In numerous places, it prevents wasting time. In other words, waste of time is minimized by driving due to the high speed and the lack of need for frequent stops at stations. However, the downside can not be ignored. The most axiomatic argument is concerned with human health including physical and mental. Various diseases such as respiratory problems are on the rise, and toxic gases like CO2 emitted by cars contribute a pivotal role in it. In addition, each car is constantly making noise from the time it is turned on until it is turned off. In fact, more cars mean more noise pollution, and its side effects on people's nerves and psyche are not hidden from anyone. Therefore, increase the use of the private can be a menace to societies. To conclude, regardless of benefits, I think the health of the community must not be in jeopardy, and as mentioned above, this will be threatened by using private cars.