Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Various inventions of modern science made our life comfortable, convenient and advanced. Among the blessings of science, computers are presumed to be the most essential innovation, however, this opinion is also a highly debated topic of the present world. I completely agree that computer is the gratest invention of the last hundred years and this essay will demonstrate the reason why I think so. First of all, computer is extensively used in every essential sectors of our life consisting of education, communication, medical and research. Any sort of available information can be accessed by internet and networking specifically helping in education and communication. The ability of analyzing and interpreting data with high accuracy and precision made it a useful tool for perfect diagnosis and high-quality research. In a recent documentary of BBC World, a group of scientists working in MicroSoft agreed that computer is the most valuable invention of the last century because of its multi-tasking ability. In addition, computers not only assist us in educational, communicative and research purposes but also in commercial and industrial purposes. The marketing and construction strategy and their execution, record-keeping, shopping or purchasing tickets of transports are also possible to be done via the computer. Therefore, the effective use of computers may also ensure us a planned and prosperous life besides helping in necessary aspects. The other inventions of science mostly serve a single or several purposes but not as many as a computer can do. In conclusion, computer is the most valuable invention of last century according to my opinion because of its high precision, accuracy and multi-dimensional working efficiency.