People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up with the statement?

In this capitalist world, people are constantly trying to raise their standard of living. To achieve this, one needs to secure a high paying job which people believe is made easier by learning English. This essay elaborates on the reasons for my being in complete agreement with this point of view. In this capitalist world, people are constantly trying to raise their standard of living. To achieve this, one needs to secure a high paying job which people believe is made easier by learning English. This essay elaborates on the reasons for my being in complete agreement with this point of view. In this capitalist world, people are constantly trying to raise their standard of living. To achieve this, one needs to secure a high paying job which people believe is made easier by learning English. This essay elaborates on the reasons for my being in complete agreement with this point of view.