A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research

Exploitation of animals by humans has been a topic of concern. To this, while some people think that animals should not be ill-treated by humans and should be given equal reference as provided to other humans, others believe that animals should be used for various purposes and needs of humans including for food and other experimental purposes on animals. However, I personally believe that although it is undeniable to treat animals in a good manner and equal importance should be given to animals in terms of human behaviour towards them, still animals could be used by humans to fulfil some needs under proper limitations. On the one hand, it is important to consider animals equal to humans due to various reasons. Firstly, animals do have feelings and up to some extent they can even show their feelings. They are also the creations of the nature as the humans are. Thus, morally humans and animals are provided with equal importance by nature. Therefore, animals should not be exploited or hurted by humans. Though there is no major scientific evidence to prove it, still many practical occasions can be witnessed when animals do feel for others. For example, it can be commonly observed that whenever the owners of pet dogs tend to leave them alone at home dogs might start getting upset by showing their In activeness or howling, whereas when owners would arrive home, their pet dogs suddenly get too much excited and start waggling their tail to show their happiness. Therefore, animals should be to respected as equal to humans and full freedom to live happily should be given to animals. On the other hand, animals could also be employed by humans for their usefulness as long as they are being treated with care and affection. Firstly, animal rearing is a common practice of many people in which domestic animals such as cows and buffaloes are being kept by people for dairy products. In addition to this several poultry animals such as cocks and hens are domesticated for their meat and eggs which constitute a major diet of many people. Although it may look inhuman to use them as a source of meat, still it is necessary. This is because apart from being used for their meat, their increasing population might disturb the biological food web and animal trophic level in which animals have to play their distinct role. Thus, within some restrictions animals could be used as a source of food. Secondly, animals could also be used for research purposes. For instance, in many cases when new vaccines of dangerous diseases are being prepared, then to do the trials Rats are majorly used. Despite the fact sometimes these rats may die, but the results of these trials may prove important to save several other lives. So it is conclusively clear that some animals could also be employed for experimental purposes. From the arguments and examples given, it is clear that animals should not be ill-treated by humans and humanity should be shown while behaving to animals. In addition to this, animals could be employed by humans for the need of food and doing experimental work on them, but only under proper limitation and restrictions which could prevent brutal behaviour to animals.