The governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas

Today, the world is a global village. It is believed by some that countries are becoming similar because different nations tend to buy the same goods. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from buying the same commodities all over the world. I believe that that world is interconnected and similarity among nations has a positive impact. To begin with positive, a crucial advantage of having similar items in different areas of world, people can have same fashion and can enjoy products of their choice, which they never dream to have in past. In my view quality and standard can be maintained when similar products are available world wide. For example, in past Italian cuisine, Pasta was available only in Rome and in surrounding areas. Whereas, with the advent of multinational companies and food chains, individuals living in Pakistan can have pasta on their table in a couple of minutes. Furthermore, if every country will follow different set of rules while manufacturing the product, their products and fashion trends will not reach other countries. For instance, a person can buy Adidas shoes living in Pakistan that is manufactured in Australia, because of same standard size pattern followed by company. Thus, having products available in every part of world, indigenous products of different nationalities interconnects the world. Nevertheless, having the same products available does present some problems for people. For example, some countries that have local culture integrated with their products, but when they have to compete with multinational giants, they will eventually lose their market share. Considering those same goods available all around the world, it is of no wonder that even the best of tourist spots would fail to attract tourists. Another significant disadvantage can be a lack of diversity when mostly they people buys same things again and again. The diversity of culture is one of the joys this world has to offer. However, when every nation produces indigenous items, locals do not have much options left for them to buy local products, and eventually they consider buying local made goods. Thus, they attract tourist and it will boost economy. In conclusion, although similarity between nations is beneficial in terms of enjoyment of having good quality product and it also helps in interconnecting the world, it is important to consider that excess of everything is bad, and too much similarity will lead to lack of tourism and diversity.