People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up

It is assumed that a person can achieve a better opportunity in terms of professional life based on their English fluency which in turn helps them to secure a prosperous lifestyle. This essay strongly believes in the given statement. Firstly, acquiring education in the English language promotes better work opportunities and healthy living standards which will further be elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, many Multi-National companies hire employees based on their communication skills to ensure effective client relationship. English being a globally accepted language helps a person to be eligible for such white collared jobs across all the sectors. Moreover, if you are English literate it enables you to apply for overseas education and multiple job opportunities worldwide. For instance, personnel who has better communication skills in terms of the English language will be preferred by an employer and would be placed at higher positions. Furthermore, an individual’s lifestyle can be judged by the occupation he or she does. Since, a person working in a reputed organization, at a good post will strive to uplift his or her living standards. All their efforts are paid off in terms of promotion and heavy paychecks, allowing them to enjoy the desired standards of living. The lifestyle adopted by parents, helps in the overall development and building of social contacts with like-minded people, thereby influencing their children. To illustrate, a personage working in a renowned firm in a good position will always try to achieve better standards of life for himself and his family. Therefore, in conclusion, we can state that a person who acquires an English language literacy can get appointed in a reputed business set-up. Hence, giving a chance for the individual to raise his/ her standard of living.