Human beings are being judged according to their social status and material possession. Old fashioned values such as kindness and trust seem no longer important.

Nowadays, the majority of people are assessed based on their appearances such as financial status and their position in societies, rather than personalities. Many believe that in such a materialistic world, traditional values are not as important as social status and wealth. One underlying reason why I believe a person’s value is being judged by her/his appearance including outfit and job is, in today's world more and more people have become money-oriented. Statistics show in Iran the marriage age, as a result of couples high expectations towards each other, is over 30. It means that some individuals feel happiness in material possessions e. g. , an exotic car, a luxury house and having a high-paying job and family social status, and they believe these are by far more important than kindness and trust. Consequently, it has been observed that the number of people who judge others according to their wealth and financial backgrounds is increasing. Another point to consider is that technology development has caused a large number of people are influenced by the latest social networks. One obvious example is the use of applications such as Facebook and Instagram in which a wide range of people share their photos, videos, etc. in order to look rich; this group of people display tendency to be assessed as a person with high status in their society. As a result, by growing technology and virtual life, many people evaluate their friends only by what they see in their photos. To sum up, it is an undeniable fact that in materialistic world money plays a substantial role in each individual’s life and a lot of people judge others based on financial and social position, but I totally disagree with this view point, as I believe the only thing will remain is kindness which should never be overlooked.