People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up with the statement?

Many believe that proficiency in english can open doors to better job opportunities and higher living standards. I completely agree with this statement and through this essay we will examine the merits of english literacy and its impact. Firstly, English being a global language, is spoken predominantly in many parts of the world. Most countries where english is the main language are welcoming to people who possess fluency in english. They have more chances of acquiring high income job prospects, gettting accepted to academic institutions in such countries. They will find it easier to mingle with the natives and thereby able to adapt to the culture and living conditions. For instance, during my visit to Singapore, I found it effortless to talk and exchange information with locals due to my knowlenge of english language. Thus knowing english opens up avenues for promising work opportunities and better quality of life. Secondly, a flawless english orator is held with respect and adoration in a society. People are generally impressed if a person can communicate in flawless english. This quality is deemed as vital in building self- confidence. For example, in India there are numerous english teaching institutions sprouting like mushrooms day by day. Nowdays, online english classes are gaining popularity as more people find it convenient. Possessing knowledge of english language is considered as a status symbol in many societies. In conclusion, it is generally believed that english literacy is a stepping stone to promising jobs and higher standard of living. In my opinion, I do agree that English is significant for better quality of life in today's world as it is accepted globally and also builds up confidence.