Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

Many countries, including highly developed countries namely the USA has homeless people living in the streets or under bridges. There are people who think that the most effective way to help homeless people is to grand them money. From my perspective, giving them money would make the situation only worse as it may make them more dependent on others. Firstly, giving homeless people money is just a temporary solution. Usually, people who live in the streets use all of their cash to buy drugs, cigarettes or alcohol rather than spending it on food or shelter. As a result, contributing to them might not help them instead it may cause more damage to their overall health. In addition, in the big cities there are many that fakes being homeless in order to beg and earn money without working. Secondly, governments should take immediate action for their homeless citizens. A realistic solution would be to built container housing for the people in need and asking charities to provide them food and clothes. In addition, advertising for donations, creating pages on social platforms and sharing all of these actions on tv news would encourage locals to fund the charities. Moreover, free trainings in various areas such as mechanics or arts will help homeless people to get a job and be independent individuals. In conclusion, instead of giving homeless people money which is probably going to be spent on toxic substances, In my opinion supporting them with shelter and food is more realistic and efficient solution and it will decrease the amount of people who lives on the streets.