People behave differently when they wear different clothes, while others do not believe this clothes influence the way people behave. which opinion do yo agree with and why?

Over the past several years, clothing has become one of the most important things in determining the identity of a person. While there are claims that people's behaviors vary according to what they wear, others argue that clothes have nothing to do with one's character. This essay, however, agrees with the former view and attempts to explain the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, clothes like uniforms portray the status and identity of an individual and mostly cause them to behave in a way that is generally accepted by society, even if this is not their true trait. Taking professions like doctors, teachers, and policemen as an example, they are seen exhibiting certain behaviors like being patient and polite but when they are in casual attires, their true personalities become overt. Moreover, people seem to act more gentle and sober when they put on suits and other formal wears whereas, sometimes the opposite qualities emerge as they wear normal or scandalous outfits. For instance, some businessmen in their suits are extremely outspoken and communicative but in the house most of them become introverts. Nonetheless, it is undeniable that clothes cannot alter someone's real character, this is mainly because their original behavior will eventually be known by many. To illustrate, if a policeman is naturally rude, he will show this characteristic unconsciously on duty several times despite his or her effort to behave differently. On top of that, the diverse attitude of people with regards to different clothing is just pretentious, therefore their inborn personalities are what define them. To conclude, though apparel cannot change someone's behavior completely, I still support the notion that a plethora of outfits normally influence the way some people behave.