People are spending more hours at workplace in some countries. What are the positive and negative impacts of this trend?

In particular countries, some residents sign a labour contract which imposes them to work for established hours taking the majority of their daily time. Some psychologists and doctors discuss the positive and negative outcomes derived from spending much time at the workplace. This report will illustrate the positive and negative effects of working too much, to give the reader the element to determine their conclusion. Humanity spends their life in the office because this will provide some benefits for their economical life. One of the positive returns is clear to be a salary boost. In this circumstance, people who decide to work more than the other employees, have to be rewarded for their commitments and this allows them to have a greater economical life. The other return is shown by the improvement of the way of working. For instance, people meliorate their way of working, spending more time on some projects. This permits them to see the mistake and find a solution for them, because the less time they spend on work, the less improvement they have. Despite the above argument, some people oppose working more showing the drawbacks of the plus work. First of all staying a lot of time in the same place, for several hours, produce psychological and medical impacts on the individual. For example, the majority of people, who work more than 8 hours per day, suffer from tiredness and fatigue, causing a lack of motivation and in the worst of cases can suffer from depression. Another side of working a lot transpired the high risk of enslaving people. In one case, an unemployed person, who looks for a job, can accept any kind of labour contract the employer proposes or the fear of becoming unemployed makes that person work extra hours which will not be paid because they are not declared. To sum up, the positive and negative outcomes of spending more hours at the workplace can make our lives better or worse. On the other hand, we have to consider both of the points to extrapolating a conclusion.