People are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons and effects of this?

In the present age, there have been growing concerns from family about household bond and it is undeniable that individuals have no spare time for their loved ones. My essay will outline a plethora of factors for this trend and a number of its influences. To begin with, several reasons can explain why people find it hard to devote time to their family. The first primary cause is that they are addicted to technological advances which seriously changed the way they enjoy their leisure time. For instance, there is now convincing evidence that people are likely to indulge their smartphone screens for a wide range of entertainment programs such as Youtube, Facebook or Tiktok instead of having a family conversation. In addition, individuals are exceedingly occupied with their own work. In fact, due to heavy pressures in life adults have to work overtime in order to earn for a living while children have to pay most of their time at school and extra class. As a result, they tend to spend less time with their family members. This phenomenon might make contribution to many detrimental impacts. Firstly, the family members would gradually drift apart. The reason for this is that the generation gap between parents and their offspring is being widen without household bonding times and mutual understanding. Moreover, youngsters who do not have a good upbringing are likely to vulnerable to social pressures specifically bullying. It is almost universally accepted that children receiving lack affection and encouragement from their relatives may grow up with low self-esteem and depression. Thus, they tend to entangled in social evils. In conclusion, technological devices and heavy workload are main factors of having less time with family. Besides, this phenomenon also causes numerous serious impacts such as weaken the family bond.