During my bachelor study in Biology, I studied the effect of Dumortiera hirsuta extract against the growth of Staphylococcus aureus.

During my bachelor study in Biology, I studied the effect of Dumortiera hirsuta extract against the growth of Staphylococcus aureus. I have learnt a lot about the extraction process and basic microbiology from here. Later, I have experience in viroid elimination during my master study and the test method was by using PCR. Starting from 2016, I began the research about bacterial endophytes in mangrove plants and I studied the isolation, characterisation, and also their interaction with the host.   Currently, I also do a research collaboration with Dr Eirian Jones (Lincoln University, NZ) to study the production of spontaneous mutant from bacterial endophytes to ease the tracking of endophyte colonisation in host plants. The skills that I will possesed from the research are the ERIC-PCR technique to check the mutants and endophytes re-infection method to the host. The experiment will begin very soon and will end in a couple of months.