nowaday, sending children to boarding school (either in other countries or in one's own country) is becoming increasingly popular. Why is it? Is it a positive or a negative development?

Boarding schools for children, which they are in a foreign country or in one’s own country, are becoming more popular in these days. Parents choose this for children's development but it is a tough subject which has merit and demerit sides. However, the demerit sides are majority. If your children are unimportant, you can try boarding schools. Boarding schools have positive effects for children. There are a number of reasons for this. Firstly, In boarding schools, children are more independent. Their parents can not stay with them forever. They can socialize with their friends more independently. This kind of education teach them the real life. Secondly, students from boarding school should have more auto control. In addition to homework, students must deal with their personal needs. Finally, with more responsibility, they broaden their mind. On the other hand, boarding schools have not only good effects. Some students are introverts. They need their parents with them. For these students, boarding schools can have negative effects. Children are mean to deprived children. In boarding school, where it is hell for sensitive hearts, they can make fun of their looser friends' weaknesses. That can effect children's development negatively. Menes, who is a poet from Turkey, mention about boarding school with tears. He said “I have been in World World 1 twice. In the first one, when I was six, my family killed by enemies. In the second one, I killed by my family”. We can not discuss about the development of someone who write this poem. In conclusion, negative effects of boarding schools are more heavier than positive effects. A group of children can be a weapon for introverts and they can damage harmfully.