people are not active as they were before.

People are not fit as they wear earlier because of sedentary lifestyle Government can organize fitness programs to motivate people. Firstly, the major reason for less active people is their lifestyle Earlier, people used to get up early in the morning and work in their fields; however machines were not used. Now occupations are different, people sit for longer hours in offices The tasks which require physical efforts are performed by machines. For example, people wash their clothes with automatic machines; nevertheless they used to do this manually. Secondly, the best way to motivate people to stay fit and active is fitness programs. Authorities can start bodybuilding and running competition to encourage people. They can reward the winners with good prizes. for example. Canadian government organize marathons for civilians this has motivated people to stay fit. Therefore, Canadians are more fit than other population. In conclusion, people used to be active because their lifestyle was better. Now they are less involved in physical activities " however, government can encourage them by organizing competitions and programs