People are more interested in purchasing clothing, automobiles, and other products from well-known brands. What are the justifications? Do you believe it is a good thing or a bad thing?

In the contemporary era, there has been a tendency that inhabitants have a propensity to purchase garments, cars, and other items from prominent brands. There are certainly some compelling reasons behind this trend and I assert that this development could be detrimental for non-brand companies as well as for customers. I would argue that there exist several factors behind impulsive shopping. First and foremost, the primary one is that luxurious products from reputable companies are the symbol of affluence. This means that when they make boast of Lavish products they could be appreciated better by surroundings and show the high living standards in this way. Another reason is that companies with high-quality products and customer production policy are easy to attract customers’ attention. For example, the famous automobile manufacturer Tesla is proven to have the highest safety rating among electro cars, which makes a significant contribution to people’s desire to possess this product. It is my contention that the modern trend of prioritizing reputable brands could entail several drawbacks for both customers and the local economy. Initially, in the terms of individuals, citizens could squander their money on priced products, which have negative impacts on financial foundation or even incur a debt. Secondly, in relation to the environment, excessive consumption or possession of the latest new products that are constantly on the market and environmentally unfriendly materials could trigger environmental degradation and the emergence of landfills full of plastic waste. On top of that, instead of buying new local items to stimulate profit for domestic companies, customers show an inclination to purchase products in international areas, resulting in adverse economic development in their own nations. From what has been discussed above, in conclusion, it is clear that there are several reasons for the aforementioned trend and I hold my position that it has some negative impacts on customers as well as own community.