People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think the aging population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. 2

New discoveries in medical and nutritional field helped to stay healthier and live more. This can be considered a good thing but in a long time, it can still be a positive thing? Firstly, if people live longer the amount of money for their superannuation will be divided in more months so, for each month the money will be less, or, if the amount of money remain the same, others must work more to get money to pay them. Another problem is the job. If people live longer, they’ll work longer. This’ll influence the young population who want to find jobs that aren’t available and the unemployment will grow, as living get longer. The third problem to consider is the birth rate. Living longer makes people concentrate more on working stuff and this causes the lowering of the conceptions. The only positive thing could be the free time. Live longer means have more free time for himself. In conclusion I think that if life continuous to get longer that will be a problem, a problem that maybe can be controlled with new rules and discoveries, but for now, it’s difficult to think so.