Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to this statement

It is essential for the governments to use less fund on roads construction and redirect it to railway development. I strongly agree to this statement because pollution cause by automobiles are dangerous to health and trains can commute large number of people at a time. The fossils fuel used by cars releases green house gasses which are detrimental to the well being of the people. However, carbon dioxide expel from moving trucks triggers asthmatic attack also lungs cancer is a common disease from these gases when inhaled. Example, a recent survey on the effects of these gasolines on the population reveal that 80% of countries using roads transport go down with debilitating illnesses. Furthermore, train is spacious and has the capacity to convey numerous persons at the same time. This means that, overcrowding will be reduced and convince will be ensured. Surely, this means of transportation is critical owing to the fact that it will conserve money and further prevent over spending. For instance, 50 workers are reported on Daily news paper to go to work by train everyday. In conclusion, I support the view that money should be used for railway and not roads.