forests produce fresh oxyden and participate in regulating climate. but every year tree cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation, What are the primary causes of deforestation? to what results may it lead?

Woodlands provide fresh oxygen and take part in balancing environment, however annually green cover of the globe is declining owing to deforestation. The root cause of deforestation includes, farming, cattle, logging and urbanization, which may have risk of climatic changes, loss of habitation, soil erosion, flooding and damage ecosystem. To begin with, deforestation is a process of clearing, destroying or cutting of trees; through deliberate, naturally or accidentally. Which occur in area densely populated by tress, however majority of it is happening in tropical rainforest. The fundamental causes are farming, housing, logging wood, cattle farms, for example, agriculture and livestock farms require large amount of open land to accommodate sheds and cattle ranch. Moreover, logging of wood for commercial purpose have major impact on environment. On the other hand, cutting of trees has innumerable effects, such as loss of shelter, temperature change, change in wind direction, changes in rainfall, soil erosion, flooding and increasing green house gases. One of the most dangerous effect is loss of animal and plant species for reason deforestation. For example seventy percent of earth’s animals and plants live in forests, and many cannot survive the deforestation which demolish their shelter. In addition, cutting of trees allow large amount of green house gases majorly like carbon dioxide are released into the atmosphere. Currently Amazon forests are majorly responsible for earth’s oxygen, which are disappearing dramatically. Deforestation also reason for flooding and erosion, due to which low laying areas may sink, moreover it has tragic effect on ecosystem. On the whole, deforestation became an epidemic in modern era, it cause habitats of innumerable species to destroy, and also irreplaceable damage to environment. The governments of nations has to take adequate measures to evicat indigenous people before it become more dangerous.