People are less fit these days than they were used to be. what are the reasons and suggest some solutions to overcome it.

In this modern decade, majority of people are unhealthy and they are suffering through serious health issues such as obesity, high blood pressure, diabetes and cardiac diseases than individuals were in the past. This essay will discuss the numerous reasons contributing towards this escalating problem and also suggest some effective measures that how these challenges can be overcome. To commence with, exercise is the key to health. Nowadays, people do not have any physical activities in their daily routine as they prioritize their work over health. In fact, some people argued that they are extremely busy in their professional work due to overwhelming workload and consequently, they are unable to participate in any sports or other physical work, which are considerably imperative to stay fit and healthy. As a result, they are becoming more obese and it also leads them towards depression, frustration as well as physiological problems. Moreover, if they have sedentary jobs, they lack physical work and even some people spend long hours by just sitting on the desktop, which ultimately cause visual impairment and it also contributes to poor eating habits. Secondly, poor diet and unhealthy lifestyle are another significant reasons. Those who are doing employment may do not have adequate time to cook their meals as they feel tired and lethargic while come back to their homes after a long hectic day. Hence, they consume fast or junk food to satisfy their hunger, which are highly processed and rich in sugar and salt and also less nutritional values as compared to the home-cooked products. Even some individuals, especially, our young adults prefer to eat more ready-made goods, Pizzas, fatty burgers and fries for instance. To counter these issues, individuals should learn to manage their time and they should cook their meals. In my suggestion, parents should educate their children about healthy diet and they should develop their good eating habits. Apart from that, some simple exercises cycling, walking and running should be the part of their daily routine because it not only play significant contribution to boost their stamina but also keep them healthy and energetic all day long. Last but not least, government should provide awareness to their public by different health seminars and campaigns and authorities should also allocate more funds to gyms and sport centers. To conclude, clean eating habits have definitely been deteriorating over the last few years, the reason being is that people are being more conscious about their work over health and they are considering their jobs more important. However, citizens should realize the significance of healthy lifestyle and should try to incorporate it gradually.