People are less fit and active now a days than in past. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to fix such problems

In the past, people were very active and healthy as compared to today. The lifestyle of people has changed drastically. Now there is a lot of work pressure and dependency on gadgets. Due to immense work competition among people, they don't tend to care about their health as they are just slogging in front of the computer the entire day. As there is development in technology, humans are addicted to their electronics which is why they have stopped stepping out of their houses. People now prefer ordering groceries at home rather than walking to a supermarket. In their free time, folks choose to watch TV and not go out for a walk. This has a great effect on ones health. Nowadays youngsters tend to be obese. People sitting in front of the laptop can cause high blood pressure, poor eyesight, and back problems. Some measures can be taken to improve your daily routine which will useful for the betterment of one's health. Going for walks in the morning for at least 30mins can help freshen your mind and can reduce health issues. Avoid eating junk food and opt for more healthy food and salads. Companies can incorporate a gym in their office premises for their staff, which will help the workers to be more productive and healthy. Meditating can also help in staying fit. Try cycling to places and driving a car, as it will keep your body active. In conclusion, depending more and more on machines is not the right way to live life. “Health is wealth” so exercising routinely is a must for a healthy body.