People are getting used to seeing images of disasters and violence shown on TV news programmers. Why is this? What are the effects of this on individuals and the society?

Television has an important function in both giving information through the media and offering enjoyment to viewers. Without a doubt, it has a positive impact on an individual's life by conveying broad knowledge and information from all over the world. However, the dangers of disseminating violent content cannot be overlooked. This essay will go through the elements that contributed to the problem as well as the negative implications for the community. The most obvious explanation for this is that television networks aim to boost their Television Rating Point. If a channel has a high TRP, it receives more advertisements and thus generates more income. Thus, the broadcasters must present such spectacular material. Second, people expect to be well-informed about everything that is going on in society. Therefore, the media must present all of this to their audience. Finally, people nowadays prefer to watch action, thriller, and superhero films with numerous violent sequences over other genres presented on television. The most obvious impact is that humans have a proclivity to grasp unpleasant things more readily than happy thoughts. Teenagers and young people are the most impacted by these performances since they have an imperious temperament and a desire to show off. As a result, people readily actualize certain impolite actions on TV and think it's a fantastic thing to exhibit their personality or their favorite movie figure, but it's hazardous and drives them to behave aggressively or even commit a crime. For example, in October, a 24-year-old Japanese man dressed as the Joker attacked 17 passengers on a Tokyo train. According to the report, this individual is a fan of the Joker character from the Batman films. This is one of the reasons why the prevalence of juvenile criminality has recently grown. Furthermore, watching disaster news on television with the number of dead bodies caused by war or earthquake exasperates the elderly, women, and children. They are triggered by worry and stress. For pregnant women with poor mental health, for example, witnessing tragedies might result in fetal derangement and, in some circumstances, miscarriage. In brief, television has multiple sides impacting our lives, so when viewing any program, we should choose information wisely to avoid unwanted consequences. Furthermore, TV producers should create an age limit depending on the harshness of movies and news to prevent some groups from watching them, particularly teenagers or people with health problems.