some people believe that there should be a tax on junk food to stop people consuming so much. discuss this view and give own opinion.

In today's contemporary era, it is rare to find a person who is untouched by the junk food, its presence can be felt in every corner of the world across nation, community, age group and gender. On the one hand, few people suggest that to stop the inhabitants from eating the unhealthy food, a tax should be introduced on such kind of food items. There are numerous factors behind this statement. Firstly, higher price of the junk food will definitely carry a barrier to the buyers. One instance, especially children will not be able to buy costly food items. In addition, manufacturer will reduce the production rate as people stop purchasing highly undieted food. Thirdly, another benefit will be there that the economy of the country will increase in good proportion. Furthermore, public will prefer to homemade food or healthy food rather than highly claustral items. Similarly, farmers and agriculturist have more income as they sell the agriculture products. On the other hand, plethora of disadvantage are also there of taxation. Initially, for government it will quite complex to differentiate the healthy and unhealthy food as there are various of food items present in the market. Besides that, there are many poor people live in the nation and they will not be able to afford that type of food even if they are eating them rarely. Likewise, many rich publics are also there and for them this tax will be negligible. All in all, looking at the advantages and disadvantages of tax on fast food, I firmly believe that it will be a huge benefit due to it has more pros than cons.